Need Guidance for my blog....

Vidushi Jain
Vidushi Jain
from Gurgaon
9 years ago

I am a beginner in this field of blogging. I have recently started a technology blog where I update about the latest smartphone and their comparison. But since competition in this field is very high, so how can I succeed? Like if I write about a smartphone, there is already many articles already written. So can I make my article different because most of the content like specs and features are same for all. How can I bring traffic to my blog. Any suggestion would be appreciated :) 

Thanks in advance :)

Replies 1 to 3 of 3 Descending
CyberKID
CyberKID
from India
9 years ago

IMO, there isn't much scope in this field as gadgets and technology are some of the most sought after search keywords over the internet.

Had you been testing these gadgets and then reviewing, it would've been something different, but, since you're not, the best way, IMO, for you would be, to stick to the point, i.e. keep working on whatever you are working, and try making the articles more indulging for the readers. You can integrate side-by-side comparision features wherein the visitor gets to select devices he/she wants and then, see the features point by point. Though, thus is already being done by a number of these comparision sites, like gsmarena, fonearena and such, but, you can also try doing it.

Just a suggestion, make sure that you put each and every specifation, as correct as possible. Ensuring this would help the visitors trust you, making your site popular.

Abhishek
Abhishek
from Allahabad
9 years ago

Hi Vidushi,

You'll have to stand a bit out of the crowd here as your niche is highly crowded. You don't need to change your domain, just improvise it to create a niche for your blog and build audience.