How much One can Earn through Freelance Content Writing ?

D Gowardhan
D Gowardhan
from Raigarh
9 years ago

Freelance Content Wrting is a One profession which many of the creative writers choose, But is it worth while in India, And how to go about it. Any ideas, you may please share. 

Replies 1 to 14 of 14 Descending
Arvind Passey
Arvind Passey
from Delhi
9 years ago

There are plenty of such opportunities in india as well... though they don't come without the usual inclusion of cons and swindlers. Therefore, a free-lancer needs to be very careful.

D Gowardhan
D Gowardhan
from Raigarh
9 years ago

nice to know your insights sir, As i am running a website guestriters.in , I am interested to know the freelance writing scenario in India. 

Sweety Pateliya
Sweety Pateliya
from Nagpur
9 years ago
Most of the clients are from out of India and they prefer native English writers. But a strong portfolio can get the ball rolling in your court. I am a freelance writer and I can tell you freelance writing can help you get some extra bucks but you can not depend on it to pay the bills. I am saying out of my experience. There MAY BE a few who earn enough, I would like to know there experience as well.
D Gowardhan
D Gowardhan
from Raigarh
9 years ago

I know some people who do well,, but I understood that most of them have problem getting the payments on time

Gaurab
Gaurab
from New Delhi
9 years ago

Opened the thread to find the answer of the question you have written. Found some good insights in your blog. I feel you already know more than most of the people here. This thread seems like SSP. Innocent

D Gowardhan
from Raigarh
9 years ago

I did not undersand, what ssp means, And by the way I am not a freelance writer but we are publishing guest articles of freelance writers and their profiles over there.  

D Gowardhan
D Gowardhan
from Raigarh
9 years ago

I could not understand your tax payer concept you wrote above Neena.

Salman Ravoof
Salman Ravoof
from Bangalore