Shall I use Images from Google Search Results for my Blog?

Vrushabh
Vrushabh
from Belgaum
8 years ago

Hi All,

I'm new to blogging. I need suggestion from you all that whether using Images from Google search results is fine or not? If it is not fine then from where I need to get the images to add in my blog.

For example : - I m going write on any latest invention or any latest Mobile or Gadget so to make it more user friendly and attractive I need to use images of latest mobile phone. Only source I found is Google. So in this case please need your inputs.

Replies 1 to 5 of 5 Descending
CyberKID
CyberKID
from India
8 years ago

An absolute no, if you're thinking of depending entirely on Google search results. A thumbrule for using images or other's intellectual property is to check out the copyright information associated with the property, irrespective of whether it is an image, a video or a piece of text, and then use it according to the sharing information.

As far as gadgets are concerned, almost all brands/manufacturers have media kits supplying material for people and organizations with relevant material for the product. You need to know that you do not hold copyrights to these.

Vrushabh
from Belgaum
8 years ago

Thank You:)

HR
HR
from Bangalore
8 years ago

Use images from Manufacturer's website and mention 'courtesy' under it. You can use Google's image where 'Labelled for re-use image' option in 'search tool' available, and credit to be mentioned of the source name / site.

Vrushabh
from Belgaum
8 years ago

Thank You:)

The Sorcerer
The Sorcerer
from Mumbai
8 years ago