Help for Aspiring Authors

ARJuna
ARJuna
from Mumbai
14 years ago

I am an aspiring author and recently became aware that there are a few like me on Indiblogger as well.

Hence I would request experienced persons (Publishers, Published Authors, Editors and Anyone with Relevant Info) to provide any information or otherwise help of any kind to us, aspiring authors.

All Aspiring authors can also introduce themselves on this post.

First 1-20
21-29
Replies 21 to 29 of 29 Descending
Chandrika Shubham
Chandrika Shubham
from Gurugram
13 years ago

I am also an aspiring author. :)

Best wishes to all! :)

ARJuna
from Mumbai
13 years ago
Hi, great to know you are an aspiring author as well!!! Please do post your queries, doubts, suggestions on this thread for other authors to refer... Who knows you might get the answer to that elusive question!
Amit Purohit
Amit Purohit
from Ahmedabad
13 years ago

@ arjuna

thanks for visiting my page

I have compiled a manuscript of the book i mentioned.

I have penned around hundred poems and i have placed some of the poems in my book. also i am just 22 and i had a bad experience approachibg publihers. almost evrybody denied to plunge a risk in publishing a book on poetry. some of them asked for PR as well as previous writing experiences which i dint have so i failed to publish but i keep on writing and uploading on my dying blog..

i sincerly feel that one should write for some newspaper or local stuff and then go for publishing...

not everybody is a chetan bhagat

Note: reviews are personal

www.shayar4u4ever.blogspot.comMy Infatuation Love Demystified

Regards,Amit

ARJuna
from Mumbai
13 years ago