from Manjeri
10 years ago

Congratulations Winners!!!

Anita
Anita
from Bhubaneswar
10 years ago

Congrats to all the Winners Cool

Some how I feel there were more deserving posts to be atleast read and awarded. If it was about compiling a post high on humor then the most deserving posts did not even qualify for a read too. Because if someone was to read the post and decide winners I m sure it would have been hard to ignore those post. Honestly speaking I dint laugh on winning posts. And all this comes from me when I did not even participate for the contest. But it is still painful for me. Feeling discouraged to submit my post for the contests henceforth.

Alka Gurha
from Gurgaon
10 years ago

Soni, while I congratulate the winers, I agree with you. I have been participating in the contests for the last several years but never won anything. Not even a voucher. Which is fine. Because I participate only when I enjoy writing on a given topic, and not for winning vouchers. Maybe my posts are not good enough. Which is also fine. However this time I feel discouraged. Why commercialize your post by posting links and videos and help the sponsor when you get a feeling that your post is not even read. I hope I do not come across a sore loser, but I think its high time I spoke my mind. This comment is not to disrespect any of the winners.

Here is a link of my post. http://www.alkagurha.com/2014/02/yours-seriously.html

Bhavana Lalwani
from Jodhpur
10 years ago

THough I haven't read the winning posts.. but yes I agree wid every single word spoken by Soni and Alka.. these contests and their sponsors has nothing to do with quality content or good writers.. the only thing that can grab their attention is  "how much you promoted the brand and product.. did yr work followed the basic theme of their advertisement and most of all did they even bother to read yr post?"