Do you like posts which use incorrect language?

indu chhibber
indu chhibber
from Kota
12 years ago

I start this topic with trepidation because i don't know how you all will take it.Let me confess at the outset that i am new to IB i don't know all the norms & traditions.To come to the point-i feel very pained when i read posts which have faulty sentence construction.There is veritable massacre of grammar in many posts.It takes the fun out of reading.I don't claim to be perfect but i try my level best to preserve the beauty of this language & if i fail, i will be more than happy to be corrected.I wish those who are not so well-versed in any language,take the trouble to master it at least to a reasonable degree.Instead of rushing in with a new post every day,why not take time to write a grammatically correct post?Yes, i know people write in English to reach a niche class-but well-it leaves a bad taste in the mouth.I don't like to promote such posts,but sometimes i do it if the subject matter is good.What to do ???

Edited 12 years ago
Reason: in wrong category
1-20
21-32
Replies 1 to 20 of 32 Descending
indu chhibber
indu chhibber
from Kota
12 years ago

No response?Am i the only one who fels this way?

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY INCORRECT LANGUAGE ??

Animesh
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Read the description above and then the full thread, you'll know what she means

Animesh
from Mumbai
12 years ago

And BTW, typing in caps symbolizes shouting. Hope you are aware of it

@animesh: am asking to her, not to you.... i don't know that shouting STYLE and all.....

@animesh: sorry bro, i think i was harsh :( sob sob !

TF Carthick
TF Carthick
from Bangalore
12 years ago