Which e mail provider is more reliable ?

umesh derebail
umesh derebail
from Mumbai
12 years ago

I have been using Yahoo and Google for the past 7 years, alongwith Indiatimes, Sify and Rediff.  So far among the providers i find Gmail has a slight edge when compared to others.  Yet there are so many issues i am grappling with when it comes to security of the mail.  Almost all commercial or banking platforms suggest that delete passwords and important security information as soon as you receive it.  

Replies 1 to 17 of 17 Descending
Ranjith
Ranjith
from hyderabad
12 years ago

I use Yahoo Mail and I like it a lot. I have a gmail account too. I don't use it for one reason: it isn't attractive.

Regarding spam: Since I use the same e mail on the net for all purposes, I receive more than 100 spam e mails every day. But still, most (more than 96%) of them go into the spam folder: a result of the training I had given to my mail account. Smile

umesh derebail
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Yes Yahoo looks gr8 but they tend to block your images, particularly when you are planning to go commercial

Neeraj Rawat
from Delhi
12 years ago

Ranjith

you can make gmail inbox as per your wish customzie it

Ranjith
from hyderabad
12 years ago

@ Neeraj I never knew that thing. Thanks for the information. SmileBut right now, I am quite comfortable with yahoo.

Priya
Priya
from Mumbai
12 years ago

i agree gmail is a little bland but it looks sophisticated. Hopefully the new improved gmail will hook more people to it.

umesh derebail
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Gmail is okies without frills, it is well configured to bunch all the emails from one source.

Arti
Arti
from Mumbai
12 years ago
Gmail it is for me! Simple and effective!
umesh derebail
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Yes Arti i too like gmail when compared to other mail providers

Neeraj Rawat
Neeraj Rawat
from Delhi
12 years ago

@Umesh