Anne would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://amasc.blogspot.com/ ] IndiRank: 39

Hi, I'm new to IndiBlogger (and to India) and would value feedback on my photobl

Anne
Anne
from Mumbai
12 years ago

A scrapbook of photographs kept since I first started working abroad.  It follows my trail from Scotland to Vietnam and now to India where I'm based in Mumbai.  I take pictures of things I like and work on getting them to look on the page the way I envision them in my head (with mixed success).

Replies 1 to 13 of 13
Gopan Kombiyil
Gopan Kombiyil
from Cambridge, UK
12 years ago

best of social photography. good going, you have tremendous abilities and i can surely say that there is space for improvement in the case of blog design, i guess that is just a matter of time

Anne
Anne
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, I'd love to hear your suggestions for improving the design of the blog.

Gopan Kombiyil
Gopan Kombiyil
from Cambridge, UK
12 years ago

what i can see is a black background and pictures, there are contents in the left panel but they are not easily separated from the content. I am using a 10" netbook right now, so i am not sure if its the same in a bigger screen. I will see the site in a bigger screen to confirm it,

The pics are not blending with the background at all, and the header text is not comfortable for the eyes.

I am being very critical just because i hope it will help you. I feel that your creations deserve a better presentation. thats all Smile

great photo blog, amazing clicks, there. 

site is fast to load, being a photo blog. that's great.

Anne
Anne
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Thanks Gopan, a lot to be going on with there.  I deliberately chose not to have the pics blend with the background, I want to make them  pop off the page.  Well made comments about the rest of the stuff though, I need to think about separation and colour and font I suppose - a good job for a lazy Sunday afternoon I think.