Rajneesh Kashyap would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://trystwithmiles.blogspot.com/ ] IndiRank: 40

New to the blogging, waiting to hear some feedback even if they are brutal! - Tr

Rajneesh Kashyap
Rajneesh Kashyap
from Bangalore
9 years ago

Hi folks,

I am new to the bloggers community.I mostly write about travel and have recently started learning some photography skills with my basic point and shoot camera. So far have recived commnets only from friends which were positives (and well, friends would always say so :P), and though it did boost my confidence, I feel i should get some neutral and unbiased views from the fellow, experienced bloggers!

So now i think I would drop my gaurds down to take some brutal hits - All comments "Good, bad or ugly" are welcome. And really appreciate your time in advance!

Thanks once again folks!

Replies 1 to 2 of 2
Anju
Anju
from Kerala
9 years ago

Hey Rajneesh

Here is what I think of your blog..... *long pause to invoke suspense* Its actually not that bad..

But its too personal,maybe. I mean its the kind of blog that your friends would read and relate with. Maybe if you could flesh it out a bit more. Like you went to Wayanad with your friends. Give us an intro about them, so they seem more human than just faceless nameless people. Read your work like an outside would read it.  As of now it feel likes going through someone's Facebook album. You need more drama. 

Your photos, some I feel are nice. But some of them are out of focus and dull. Maybe don't upload the blurry ones? You could try invest in a tripod if u have a shaky hand while using low shutter speed. And research a bit more about picture composition. 

I liked the Flower Lady pic the best. Maybe you could try some software to try and make some of the colour pop in the other pics. If you're not against editing your pics. I feel really beautiful pics look even more splendid with a tiny bit of editing.