Alec would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://alec-randomthoughts.blogspot.com/ ] IndiRank: 24

Shall appreciate a review of my blog content

Alec
Alec
from Hyderabad
14 years ago

I am new to the blogging space and would like to know how my written pieces are beiong perceived. That would make me dedide whether to continue with this hobby

Edited 14 years ago
Reason: more reviews
Replies 1 to 17 of 17
Pooja Doshi
Pooja Doshi
from Mumbai
14 years ago

hey alec, i'm kind of new too. but i'm going to give it a shot. it is more of wisdom passed on by those who reviewed mine..

first of all, about me, archive and rss feed subscriber should be at the top.

also give tags/ labels to ur posts, and add a widget for the same. this will make it convenient for the reader to jump to the posts of his liking.

i would prefer a different template. a little more personalised, a little more you.

you say you are a dreamer. share your dreams buddy. make your posts a little more personalised.

you write very well. though i would prefer something more personal. your posts are a bit long, i have the same problem. but shorter the better. also add a "read more" option. scrolling through the entire blog to find something to one's liking is not what people would bother to do.

to increase traffic, add some widgets for your facebook, twitter, etc profiles and vice-versa. also add an e-mail subscription widget..

oh and finally pictures. they tend to hook the readers, ive learnt..

ultimately writing and sharing your thoughts is the main.. so keep writing, you're doing great..

Alec
Alec
from Hyderabad
14 years ago