Bhagwad Jal Park would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://www.bhagwad.com/blog ] IndiRank: 40

A design review would be most appreciated

Bhagwad Jal Park
Bhagwad Jal Park
from Chennai
13 years ago

I've been blogging for four years now, and have just joined IndiBlogger! I'd like to know what you guys think of the design of my blog - how the speed is, is it easy on the eyes etc. etc.

Thanks in advance!

Replies 1 to 7 of 7
Jayanth Tadinada
Jayanth Tadinada
from Mumbai
13 years ago

You have been around for quite sometime and are very good at what you write, so I will stick to the design aspects of your blog. 

Your template to be honest looks as old as the blog itself... It urgently needs a face lift.

1. Have a header image which augurs well with the content of your blog 

2. Have more prominent buttons for RSS subscriptions, twitter facebook etc. My blog gets almost 75% of the traffic from social networking sites. 

3. Also have an about me page, it helps :) 

4. Try to use an image in each post, I get suggestions in my blog sometimes (especially when the posts are long) that people prefer when there are pictures thrown in here and there. Personally, I can read a lot of text without images :) 

5. the color scheme looks simple and minimalistic but a little use of shadows, transparencies and gradients will make the site look more "2010" ;)

-- http://gtoosphere.blogspot.com

Bhagwad Jal Park
Bhagwad Jal Park
from Chennai
13 years ago

Thanks Jayanth :)

I used to have a more complex theme, but was loading too slowly. I switched to this one some months ago because it has no pics :) and loads several times faster.

But if you think it needs work, let me see what I can do! Thanks once more...

Micky Fernandez
Micky Fernandez
from Kolkata
12 years ago

I think that the design of your blog is very professional. Of course, the design of my blog is very amateurish (and which I hope to rectify in the near future), so this observation of mine may not mean much.