Pushpa would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://www.simplehomefood.com/ ]

Please review my cooking blog

Pushpa
Pushpa
from San Diego
13 years ago

Hi All,

I am looking for feedback on my cooking blog.Kindly review my blog and let me know what you think of it.I appreciate it.

Blog URL:www.simplehomefood.com

Thanks,

Pushpa

Replies 1 to 10 of 10
Unknown
Unknown
from Hyderabad, India
13 years ago

Hi Pushpa,

I checked out your blog just now.

I am no expert in commenting on the content, cos it's all recipes so am sure the recipes work :). The photos you have used for showing the curries are rich and very good.

Just one thing I felt is not appealing, but again it is my opinion. The font you used seems to be all bold. Any specific reason?. Also instead of the black background..can u you use something which goes well with the wooden background. Also try different layouts like 2 sidebars, one on each side. SO that the content is exactly in the center

Pushpa
Pushpa
from San Diego
13 years ago

Hi Unknown,

Thanks for your comments.

Regards,

Pushpa

Pushpa
Pushpa
from San Diego
13 years ago

Looking for more reviews please...

Poornima Menon
Poornima Menon
from Bangalore
13 years ago

Hi Pushpa, 

You have a lovely blog, with a lovely title too. Overall I love the look and feel as well as the collection of recipes. There is only one suggestion that I have - you can occasionally do step by step recipes. (like on my fav cookery blog - http://www.cookingandme.com/2010/08/navratan-korma-navaratna-kurma-recipe.html). Step by step recipe really helps as the readers can find it easier while cooking! 

Happy cooking until later!

Shri
Shri
from Richmond
13 years ago

Hi Pushpa,

Checked your blog; good collection of recipes.

Couple of points:

Text: 'justify' the text, it helps in the overall neatness and overall focus of your blog.