Mukta Varma would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://bake-a-mania.blogspot.com ] IndiRank: 40

Love to get some reviews on my food blog

Mukta Varma
Mukta Varma
from New Delhi
12 years ago

My Passion for  baking and trying out new and interesting dishes.Smile

Replies 1 to 7 of 7
Leo
Leo
from Bengaluru
12 years ago
  • Quite love the background, but its way too bright for me.. the yellow. It hits the eye :(
  • The recipes are right up my alley, I love pasteries so the content gets a big thumbs up from my side atleast. ;)
  • You got very few widgets at the moment. You don't need that wide a sidebar for that. Think of narrowing the sidebar and giving the posts more focus. Also, get your followers widget up near the top, and then your profile. They are priority in any blog :)

Mukta Varma
from New Delhi
12 years ago

Thanks Vinay for your review on my blog! I am completely new to blogging and still trying to find my feet (mostly by trial and error as I am a complete non-techie) so any little contribution towards making it better is a big help. Thanks once again - I will surely look into it.

Aashish Sood
Aashish Sood
from Delhi
12 years ago

I liked the recipes but a couple of pointers:

1. Why only one recipe per page? At least thats what it showed to me..
  2. The only way to go to previous recipes is to click on older posts over and over again. Suggest you add a widget on sidebar for either a dropdown or a list of earlier post and not just month in which you posted!

Just my 2 cents!!!

Mukta Varma
from New Delhi
12 years ago

Thanks for the reviews Aashish. I have worked on my post pages but am not able to get the names of my earlier posts in the blog archive. Any suggestions? Also can u suggest how can I get the tabs menu (about me, contact me, recipes....) under my blog title.

Thanks! appreciate the suggestions!

Sangeeta Reghu
Sangeeta Reghu
from Delhi
12 years ago