Sims would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://cutesmilealways.blogspot.com/ ] IndiRank: 25

Please review my personal blog.

Sims
Sims
from Bengaluru
11 years ago

Dear Bloggers,

I've been blogging since 2008 and I'm pretty active ith respect to updating my blog. Can you review my blog and let me know which areas I need to improve to get a large fan following.

Thanks all!

Regards,

Sims

Replies 1 to 7 of 7
Leo
Leo
from Bengaluru
11 years ago

Hello Sims..  Love your blog's title, firstly. Words & Expressions.. so simple but talking of much more..

Regards appeal in the template, I think I'd suggest a little more vibrancy.. brighter colors in the background, and lighter post background with dark fonts, so it's easier to read. There's a saying when it comes to food, "People eat with their eyes first, so presentation is essential." Similarly you can say the template would bring your reader's attention too.

In your blogger profile, which is shown, there isn't anything about you.. not even generic information :) Put something so people know something about you when they visit. Use the sidebar to full effect.. in the template designer, choose a single sidebar layout, than the split one, and put the essential basic widgets like Followers, Profile, Archive etc. near the top, where they can be prominent.  There are some widgets like "Popular Posts" which can link to more read posts from your history.. even the LinkWithin widget (search google, you'll find) would be useful. Not sure if that quick response widget is something useful either, I know it's some sort of code, but as a new reader, I wouldn't understand it.

Adsense isn't something I'm fond of, I don't know how much it gives you or such :) but if you can, give ads less priority to your content.