CyberKID would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://www.metro-greens.in/ ] IndiRank: 54

Reviews welcome for my gardening blog

CyberKID
CyberKID
from India
11 years ago

Hello IndiBloggers,

I am new to blogging, working up on a gardening blog out of my hobby. So, here I have my blog description.

My blog, aims at inspiring, the gardener within people, to take up gardening, to enjoy the sheer joy and pleasure of planting a seed, watching it germinate, and growing over the time and ultimately flowering.

Comments and critics for my blog are welcome. Please do suggest that I may include/remove to make my blog good.

Replies 1 to 6 of 6
CyberKID
CyberKID
from India
11 years ago

Bump!

I'm still waiting for a comment.

www.metro-greens.in

Sherna Jayaraman
Sherna Jayaraman
from Hyderabad
11 years ago

HI there :)Clean blog template. Wonderful content

What i would suggest is:

• Include more posts on home page. currently i was able to view only 2 which i think is less. A good reader will look for more.
  • Include "random/popular posts" section at the place of "archives" shift the latter down
  • You already have a "live vists" gadget that shows geographical regions. Why is the other one(cluster aps) needed then !!

And Ah yes, it does inspire to do some gardening Laughing

All the best. Keep posting

CyberKID
CyberKID
from India
10 years ago

Thanks Shuffles. Thanks a lot for your review of my blog, and your precious suggestions. As for your first suggestion, I think that allowing more posts on the home page changes the number of posts in other pages as well. This increases the page load time, hence, I thought it wise to allow only two posts.

I've included Popular Posts section as you suggested.

I'm using two live visits gadgets, somewhat, for SEO. These gadgets do provide backlinks to your site.

Anyway, thanks for your suggestions.

Ranjith
Ranjith
from hyderabad
9 years ago

Slider on Home Page