Blogger To WordPress

Pooja Pradeep
Pooja Pradeep
from Bangalore
12 years ago

Hello,Innocent

Everyone keeps telling that Wordpress is better than BloggerCoolWink, So I was kind of thinking to shift my blog to WordpressLaughingCool. Not SweetSomethingz but my other blog, Creativity PersonifiedEmbarassedInnocent.

It is a new one, and I have just 5 posts in itWink

Is it a good idea?SurprisedUndecided.

Please let me knowLaughingand moreover, I have never used wordpress beforeSurprisedso it would be really helpful if you can guide meWinkLaughing.

Thanks in advanceSmile.

Replies 1 to 4 of 4 Descending
Leo
Leo
from Bengaluru
12 years ago

Wordpress.com is good, but only if you wouldn't mind sticking to a simple template. There cannot be multiple customizations, like fonts and font sizes.. not all templates support headers, and there is no javascript widgets either. Advantage would be the spam detection of Akismet, and the threaded comments, which look attractive; however, Wordpress has now changed their commenting system, which is now sort of problematic to non-Wordpress users who want to  comment for your blog.

Wordpress.org, self hosting, might be more useful, but I cannot comment on that part, as I do not use it.

Pooja Pradeep
from Bangalore
12 years ago

HmmmUndecided. Well Font and Template is not a matterWink.

New comments are what I am worrying aboutCry

Leo
from Bengaluru
12 years ago

People will be able to comment, that is not a problem.. only, that email shouldn't be registered with a WP account.

Leo
from Bengaluru
12 years ago

if you need to use that e-mail ID to comment as a guest user.

Pooja Pradeep
from Bangalore
12 years ago

Thats what I saidSurprisedhmmmUndecided

Leo
from Bengaluru
12 years ago

Keep an eye out on the WP comment fiasco thread of mine. If any updates, or traverse back to the awesome old format, I'll let you know.