Madhur Chadha
from Hyderabad
11 years ago

***************Update***********************

We have done it guys :) Project #50Voices , Poetry #Someday released

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=phrkJ3FwrkI

**************end Update***********************

Hi All,

Recently I started working on an experiment where 50 people will come together to record 1 poetry.

Here is how it will work:

1. Every person will be given 1 line of a poem
  2. The person will record his/her line(with his/her video speaking it) from his/her home and send it to me
  3. I will collate all lines ,create a single poem and add some music

We already have around 25 volunteers Via my FB page. If you guys are interested , please do comment below or on my facebook page(Link in my blog)

The poem chosen for this is titled "Someday"

PS: I have never done this before and have no idea if it will work. It is an experiment for me too . If we are able to pull it off..It will be beautiful and yes pretty cool ;)

So who is in? 

We are starting in a day or 2

Update , I am freezing any more entries tonight so anyone who wants to be a part should comment by 8:00 PM. I will assign a line to everyone who registered here or on the FB page and post instructions for recording by midnight.

It would be great if you all can send me the files in a day or 2, it will not take more than 10 mins of yourtime. I plan to collate all this weekend and release by sunday

Update::

Project 50 Voices:starts

Here is the poem with lines assigned to everyone

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0An-wfCh_M8h1dGlHLWF6TjJqLVFlRWZhLUdibk9HNnc

Please send in your recordings by 4th Nov :). Lets make it awesome .

Instructions:

1: Find the line assigned to you, everyone should have 1 line

2. Comment below that you received a line and will record it by 4th Nov