Copyright widgets- are they worth a damn?

Stagg Mann
Stagg Mann
from Stagg Landd
11 years ago

I've been bloging for about 4 months now, and it's finally beginning to take off. Now I'm beginning to be worried about someone ripping it off, because I'm just as narcissistic as any other blogger thinking the world wants to steal my ideas.

I have seen many people here use those "do not copy" widgets on their blogs- can someone explain how those things actually work- legally or technically, and recommend a good one I can use for my own blog.

Thanks in advance, please reply.

Replies 1 to 4 of 4 Descending
Aditya Dey
Aditya Dey
from Kolkata
11 years ago
Yup u can claim the copyright of all of ur blog posts via registering various sites like "MyFreeCopyright".....that''l be authentic one......you can even put up a text note with copyright information on ur own blog (though its not that much of worthy)......for me the best option is disabling the right click button on ur own blog.....its quite simple....u just have to add a few code....just google it........Hope that helps.........
Ranjith
Ranjith
from hyderabad
11 years ago

I am not sure how effective those copyright widgets are against content theft. But sites like myFreeCopyright they may act as as evidence in proving the ownership of the content if it is copied by someone else.

There exists nothing like copyright-ing your works  which few think is true ( Not sure what the verb form of copyright is :-? ) Every article that you write is your own and no one is entitled to copy them unless you explicitly give them the permission to do so.