Wordpress blog to a Website

Mohammad Farooq
Mohammad Farooq
from Bangalore
10 years ago

Hello IndiBloggers,

I've been blogging since the past two years. Earlier it used to be Blogger through which i used to post my once-in-a-blue-moon blogs, then i moved to wordpress and since then have grown into a regular Blogger. My blog happens to be 62 posts old and is slowly picking up traffic. Last one month alone it crossed 1000+ views (pretty high by my standards Tongue out). There are two things that i'd like you guys to help me out.

1> How to increase more traffic?? 

I post the links of the blog on many social networking platforms, generating some impact depending on the kind of post it is. But then, still for the regular random posts there isn't much. 

2> I also wanted to convert my blog into a website

well, i do feel that it would be great to have a website and earn some small income. But confused as to whether go ahead with the plans, with the traffic like this. and even if i do go ahead, what should be the most ideal way, which won't burn my pockets too heavily.

PS, i don't have any knowledge on stuff like coding, so using website templates from wordpress, etc will be easier. 

Thanks in advance! 

Replies 1 to 11 of 11 Descending
Ranjith
Ranjith
from hyderabad
10 years ago

1000+ views : Is it per day, month or all time?

By converting your blog to a website, do you mean moving to a self hosted word press so that you can place ads on your blog?

Hunky @ NexGenBikes.com
from Kolkata
10 years ago

Yes, I too have the same question as Rajni !!!

Mohammad Farooq
from Bangalore
10 years ago

It's 1000+ views per month.

and yes, you got the point Sir, from just a blog to a self-hosted wordpress to place ads. :)

Ranjith
from hyderabad
10 years ago

--  --

General talk first..

• Every http:// open in browser I guess is a website and blog is just a part of it.