Locked How to get visitors for my blog?

Kishlay Singh
Kishlay Singh
from Bangalore
9 years ago

Hello friends,

I am a fitness and lifestyle blogger from Bangalore, India. I've been blogging since past 8 months with full enthusiasm, however, I am not able to observe any change in terms of traffic rate. I get 50 visitors on an average in a day but that's really a small number. Please suggest me what should I do to increase my traffic level to around 1000 visitors a day.

I blog at http://fitnessalley.blogspot.com

Replies 1 to 13 of 13 Descending

We cant post self promotional links !!

Read more -> http://www.indiblogger.in/forum/topic.php?id=2

But regarding traffic, me too needs traffic, I have a 5 year old blog, which no one reads.. Cry

Suvin
from Ernakulam
9 years ago

Read Darren Rowse blog dude, He is really good at traffic strategies Laughing

Kishlay Singh
Kishlay Singh
from Bangalore
9 years ago

Thanks for the replies...

Suvin
Suvin
from Ernakulam
9 years ago

Twitter is the best place to promote blogs in most topics. You have to build followers too Wink

Kishlay Singh
Kishlay Singh
from Bangalore
9 years ago

I've 470 followers on twitter, and it kind of accounts for 20 percent of my monthy trafic!! I believe twittr is really cool...and maybe, I should give stumbleupon a try !! Foot in mouth

Desire v/s Destiny
from Gurgaon
9 years ago

yeah its cool.

Arvind Passey
from Delhi
9 years ago

20% seems to be a rather high rating for traffic through twitter... do you have google analytics stats that say this?

Arvind Passey
Arvind Passey
from Delhi
9 years ago

So I guess what matters according to opinion here is...

1. Presence on sites like StumbleUpon

2. Twitter

3. Social media platforms

4. Great content

5. Read well-informed blogs

Allow me to add:

1. The need to nurture a healthy relationship with other bloggers by reaching out and reading their posts and commenting

2. Joining FB groups

3. Writing consistently