Art and Craft Blogging

Angela
Angela
from Kolar
9 years ago

I am a newbie to blogging world and next month my baby blog will be one year old. Over this one year of blogging, I have noticed that Arts & Crafts blogging is not much established in India and there are very less readers for the same. Apart from a very few blogs that concentrate on homedecor and papercrafts, hobby related craft blogs are very less. Neverthless , I have to admit that almost every Indian housewife has a knack for some craft related activity but still there is no take for craft blogs. Is this situation going to change?

Replies 1 to 3 of 3 Descending
CyberKID
CyberKID
from India
9 years ago

It's us, people, who need to change the situation. It doesn't change itself, someone has to start the change. You guessed it pretty right, there are just a few readers for such niche. Atleast, I can think that most of the housewives, here, don't have so much time out of their daily chores to take time out and interact with blogs and bloggers. Out there are a couple of magazines which cater to such things, and their sheer volume of cicrulation tells us a lot about how much people like these, but out of the traditional ways, there are less takers. The situation is about to change, but will take time. We still do not have such a great internet penetration throughout the country to get people from all over to participate in. Just keep up the work, don't be demotivated.

Tip: You can look up for and join a few of the many groups out there on the social networking platforms like Tacebook, where you can connect with like minded people, sharing their art and craft, and recognizing and appreciating others' works too. This will get you readers and also more knowledge. All the best. Laughing

Angela
from Kolar
9 years ago