Freelance Writing

Ritika
Ritika
from Mumbai
9 years ago

On a very serious note, I want to know how many of you do freelance writing and how much do you charge ?

Do you find clients or clients find you ?

Also, can anyone make it a full time job ?

Edited 9 years ago
Reason: Changed category
Replies 1 to 18 of 18 Descending

correct answer: It depends. I don't do freelance writing. But I am a consultant and my charges are based on market rates based on which part and how much of my brain they want.

So far clients have found me....

Yes, you can make it a full time job. You can make anything a full time job.

Vijay Prabhu
Vijay Prabhu
from Mumbai
9 years ago

Ritika there are plenty of options available for free lancing and yes many make it a full time job. Content creators are very much in demand. However you have to be in the right place for finding clients and clients finding you. 

Ritika
Ritika
from Mumbai
9 years ago

In other news, I applied for some freelance jobs an hour ago and just got one :D

where and how did you apply?

Heta
Heta
from Mumbai
9 years ago
Please let me know some details too. Even I am interested for freelancing jobs. Where should I apply? Our the sites trusted where we disclose our details?
Ranjith
from hyderabad
9 years ago

Check out https://www.freelancer.com/ 

Ritika
Ritika
from Mumbai
9 years ago

I just made a new resume for the position of a freelance writer, mentioned my blog in the resume and applied on the various vacancies on naukri.

Some of them were paying as less as 500rs per 3000 words but some of them were very well paying

The company that contacted me is paying a little more than my current job and wants me to take up the position as a Content Writer permanantly. I don't know yet, I have an interview tomorrow.

Wish me luck !!!!

May be I can finally leave the IT industry behind :)

Good luck leaving the it industry
Parichita
from Mumbai
9 years ago