Your thoughts about life in Australia

Viv
Viv
from Sydney
14 years ago

Due to the recent attacks to Indian student community in some parts of Australia I feel the opinion regarding life in AUSTRALIA for many of my Indian have changed.Through this forum I want you to express in your views and make it a positive sharing expereince. 

Replies 1 to 11 of 11 Descending
Amit Desai
Amit Desai
from Mumbai
14 years ago

i have lived in auatralia for 2.5 yrs and thought it was back in 2001 and i was a student then doing my masters and i had a wonderful expereince faced no such act which can be established as rasicm as in there were many cases where Indian students were beaten up by aussies why ? becuase they were being robbed and mugged this happens with students from all walks of life and countries and i have family living there and they tell me that this time around there have been few cases here and there by largely the situation is still harmonious and its certainly not to believed the way our media has put it.

Many a times because of media help the issues gets the required attention and as a result if this was a reality then the students would surely be taken care moving further

Viv
Viv
from Sydney
14 years ago

Beautifully said by Amit,Australia is a nice place to be in and you will learn alot being here.LIfe in Australia is busy but full of fun simultaneously.Media need to be more responsible when putting things accross to Indian in India.Thats why through my forum I would like to find out the misconception Indian people have about Australia.

Whatever thoughts you have whether Postive or Negative please share it

Pardeep
Pardeep
from Panchkula
14 years ago