Help for Aspiring Authors

ARJuna
ARJuna
from Mumbai
14 years ago

I am an aspiring author and recently became aware that there are a few like me on Indiblogger as well.

Hence I would request experienced persons (Publishers, Published Authors, Editors and Anyone with Relevant Info) to provide any information or otherwise help of any kind to us, aspiring authors.

All Aspiring authors can also introduce themselves on this post.

1-20
21-29
Replies 1 to 20 of 29 Descending
leon
leon
from kolkata
14 years ago

i'm sure there are alot of Aspiring authors in indiblogger

ARJuna
from Mumbai
14 years ago

Thank you for the encouraging words leon, now if only they would come forward

Aneet D N
Aneet D N
from Houghton
14 years ago

Hi,

I am from Houghton, Michigan and I am an aspiring author as you put it! I have published but only in a scientific conference. Would love to put out a humorous short story in the next 1-2 years!

ARJuna
from Mumbai
14 years ago

Hello then, welcome to the 'gang' anyways nice to see that atleast someone responded! 

Ravi Lobo
Ravi Lobo
from Wisconsin
14 years ago

You may like following 2 links,

http://www.writerswrite.com/cgi-bin/fictart.pl (Ready all the articles by Alex Keegan)

http://www.howtotellagreatstory.com/

I am composing a check list for writers. I will send a link soon.

ARJuna
from Mumbai
14 years ago

Thank you Ravi!!!

Santhosh P
Santhosh P
from Bangalore
14 years ago

I'm not an aspiring author, but something similar, i'm a struggling author - in many ways

1. To find time to write something

2. To find some readers for what i write

3. To justify myself why i write all those c*ap

4. To find out something better to do for a hobby

Preeti Shenoy
Preeti Shenoy
from United Kingdom
14 years ago

Hi all,

I am getting a lot of mails asking for 'guidance' in getting published. Here is a gist of how I went through the whole thing, based entirely on my experience. (Perhaps another author might have a different way)