windows-vs-linux

ANUP
ANUP
from new delhi
5 years ago
Windows or Linux – Which one the best? My Personal Experience

In this article, I will discuss windows vs. linux operating system. And you should also share why we should use Linux.

I have been using Linux for almost one years.

Although Linux has some limitations, its performance is great. With its powerful security system I did not get a virus attack in Linux Apart from Linux, I'm also using Windows 7. I use Windows Firewall and Microsoft Security Essentials in Windows 7. I was attacked twice in Windows 7 by the virus. Therefore, with my experience, I want to share some advice for Windows and Linux users.

Windows or Linux – Which one the best? My Personal Experience

linux pros and cons

windows vs linux

For Windows users:

The pirated windows are the main culprit. It has the lowest security system which causes various virus attacks. Therefore, if you need to use Windows, then use the genuine version of Windows.

Microsoft's security was resisted to the virus when they attacked, but it never took action before the virus attack. Because of keeping this application light. Therefore, if you see that the PC has a virus, but security is not necessary, then no action will be taken. But if you have any doubts, then my advice is to use Avast antivirus to take action against that virus.

Use Firewall: Enable Windows Firewall from Control Panel. The firewall will confirm that your apps can not access the Internet without your permission.

Internet Explorer offers several options for your windows. This is a major type of security risk and is the best way to detect virus infection. Therefore, update your Internet Explorer to the latest version or if possible use another browser.