Help me make the shiftfrom blogger to wordpress

Anshul Tewari
Anshul Tewari
from Noida
14 years ago

Hi guys!

I have a blogon bogger blog for the past two years and I host it on a custom domain by enom.

I need to make the shift from blogger to wordpress.com

I have downloaded the latest wordpress software but i have no idea about how and where to host the contents. Also, i am extremly confused as I have basic technical knowledge.

It would be really humble and kind of you to help me through the process of the shift. It's making me pull my hair.

My blog is www.yothkiawaaz.com

Replies 1 to 11 of 11 Descending
Magali Vaz
Magali Vaz
from Mumbai
14 years ago

Hey I know I'm not helping Frown, but any specific reasons why you want to move to Wordpress from Blogger?

Anshul Tewari
from Noida
14 years ago

Hi Magali,

Nice question. Actually Wordpress is far far better when it comes to SEO, and since we are in need of traffic to the blog, it could help. Plus, Wordpress gives loadz of freedom in terms of the look, feel and design of the website.

Wordpress is also a better and an easy to access/manage content mangement system.

Wordpress is also best when you are doing professional blogging, that is, running a business through blogging, and since Youth Ki Awaaz is a professional news blog, with over 100 writers, I think wordpress would surely give me hell lotta freedom.

I hope you get what I mean

Magali Vaz
from Mumbai
14 years ago

Ok thanks for telling me. Smile

pundit
pundit
from Oslo
14 years ago

I can help you make this transition. I have been using and running a WordPress site since before it even existed as Wordpress! (I've been using fiddling with its precursors and their precursors for a long time.)