How Indiblogger is better than BlogCatalog or any other similar sites?

suvro
suvro
from Bangalore
14 years ago

I am new to Indiblogger.But don't know if it really helps.Please suggest how to make best use of this service.Also you people can tell me ways to promote my blogs.

Replies 1 to 7 of 7 Descending

Yup it is certainly better service than BlogCatalog but I can tell you that there is no point in comparing it with Blog catalog because this is for Indian people only and well Blogcatalog is global. Service wise and feature wise IndiBlogger is better, we now just need a  recent visitors widget like others. Maybe that too will come soon

Renie Ravin
from Chennai
14 years ago

Shiva, that's nice to hear. Smile

About the recent visitors widget - do you find it useful in a way that it brings more traffic? Or is it simply to see how many bloggers visited you recently?

Renie Ravin
from Chennai
14 years ago

Also, do you think the recent visitors widget is an invasion of privacy? Perhaps some bloggers would prefer to surf in stealth mode! Smile

suvro
from Bangalore
14 years ago

recent visitors is imp.at least we can return the favour of visitors by visiting their blogs.if privacy is required then surf blogs without logging in to BlogCatalog.

Parv Kaushik
from Lucknow, Noida
14 years ago

i completely agree with shiva.... indiblogger wins hands-down!!! plus i like the free pizzas at the blogger meets.. hey guyz when u coming to delhi next???

Vineet Rajan
Vineet Rajan
from Mumbai
14 years ago

Suvro, one of the biggest differences is the quality of blogs. While blog catalog will have a far greater number of bloggers the sheer influence a indiblogger community member will have because of the peer group is enormous. 

I am not sure any blogger network has a ranking feature either. in other words, blog catalog is easy to get lost in. indiblogger, you are home!

Vipul Grover
from Chandigarh
14 years ago

EGGJAACTLY Smile

suvro
from Bangalore
14 years ago