View24Hours -- are your blog posts landing up there?

Mansi Bhatia
Mansi Bhatia
from San Jose
13 years ago

Hi all,

I was informed today by a fellow IndiBlogger that one of my posts was published on Views24Hours.

I checked it out and they haven't blatantly posted it claiming it as their own. They have infact credited me for it and linked to my blog, but all the same they never asked my explicit permission to post my blog post in their site.

I'm wondering if any of you have had a similar experience and what recourse, if any, you've taken. As a professional journalist, I don't have any qualms about people reposting my copyright material when they clearly state my byline. However, it is professional courtesy to ask the writer for permission to reuse their creation.

Replies 1 to 16 of 16 Descending
Gyanban
Gyanban
from Kolkata
13 years ago

I think this is the 2 incident I am hearing recently,another fellow blogger had the same situation.  

Magali Vaz
Magali Vaz
from Mumbai
13 years ago

I too know of another blogger whose content was published without her permission, thought her's was on a very tacky websites & she was not given credit.

I think you should search for an email on their site, & send them a strongly worded email at once.

Lakshmi Rajan
Lakshmi Rajan
from Bangalore
13 years ago

Even they have published article lifted from my site. when I shot a mail they pulled it down.

Upon scrutiny I found almost all their articles are lifted from various bloggers. In some case they give credit while many are published without credits.

They have not bothered to even contact the bloggers for permission to publish.

Renie Ravin
Renie Ravin
from Chennai
13 years ago

Ok I don't know Hindi so - does this site have a registration form? Is every single article taken without permission? If we put our heads and our blogs together I'm sure we can do something about it!

Lakshmi Rajan
from Bangalore
13 years ago