R for REVIEW!

Abhinav
Abhinav
from Chennai
13 years ago

Hola bloggers,

I am new to Indiblogger and after a bit of snooping around, I found out this great thing called forum where people ask reviews for their blogs. I was very happy to see a lot of people eagerly reviewing and asking for reviews at the same time. I too have asked and dished out a few reviews!

Asking for a review :

A lot of people, correct me if I am wrong, tread with trepidation when asking for a review. They think asking for a review is akin to promoting their own blogs, which people think is wrong. I disagree. You see, be it an artist, a poet, a writer, an actor et al., everybody loves it when their work is appreciated (or not, but still people are talking about them and their works aren't they?). And a blog is a medium for an ordinary man to pour out his views, thoughts, ideas and what not to the world. So there is nothing wrong in promoting your blog. And it gives me immense pleasure when somebody who has read my blog gives his opinions on it. The bad comments are in fact better appreciated because it makes you realise that there are people who take your rants seriously enough to disagree on a few points.

So, never feel ashamed to promote your blog. It's after all your creation which you want to share with the world.

Giving a review :

The reviews given out so far are a general description of what they think about the blog. It is very lukewarm and does not exactly convey the reviewer's feelings. And worse sometimes, people ramble on about the layout and templates. Who cares man? Just make sure your blog is readable. Thats it. Concentrate on the content.