vaibhav jadhav would like you to review his/her blog.
[ http://vaibhavmarathikavita.blogspot.com/ ] IndiRank: 24

Review my poetry blog...."It is not rhymes that makes poetry "

vaibhav jadhav
vaibhav jadhav
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Hi, i am a student of electrical engineering at IIT Madras. I think its not the "rhyme" which make poetry but its ability to articulate human emotions. The best part of poetry being it might mean different to everyone and still give us same feeling. Do you think the same? Let me know what you think about my blog and give me an opportunity to read and review yours.

Edited 12 years ago
Reason: previous was not an appropriate title for a review
Replies 1 to 8 of 8
genobz
genobz
from Mumbai
12 years ago

I agree with you Vaibhav. Poetry is, indeed, a way to express human emotions. 

Blog Review

Since you have black background for your posts, pls correct the text-color of the hindi poem to White. It is not legible as of now. 

Also try and use an image in each of your posts.

You might also want to include a 'Creative Commons License' in your sidebar.

Pls review my blog as well. HERE

vaibhav jadhav
vaibhav jadhav
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Thank you for the suggestions.

I have now included the creative commons license.

vaibhav jadhav
vaibhav jadhav
from Mumbai
12 years ago

Harish thank you for the review. 

I agree that everyone is capable of writing poetry, but good or bad is subjective. Likewise everyone can be a  writer , everyone can make a film and everyone can paint.

Your definition of poetry seems to exclude emotions as an integral part which makes it different from my definition. I think articulating ones emotions rather than just perspectives and views makes a good poem. 

I will try posting more frequently :-)