What is the purpose of Indiblogger Forum?

Neha
Neha
from Mumbai
13 years ago

Just one simple question - why was this forum created?

Edited 13 years ago
Reason: Grammatical Error
Replies 1 to 5 of 5 Descending
Anurag Yelkur
Anurag Yelkur
from Delhi
13 years ago

Probably to serve as a common forum and provide a platform to budding Indian bloggers to showcase their blogs and their writing talents. 

Neha
from Mumbai
13 years ago

hmmm. Logical.

Anurag Yelkur
from Delhi
13 years ago

@ Neha... No, that is what Indiblogger uses to promote itself.

That statement was an invisibility cloak for the real purpose. The real purpose(atleast in India) behind everything that aims at social interaction, is that it is a platform for teenage boys(and older ones in some other cases) to hit on the opposite sex. It is quite true, any post from a female on Indivine instantly gets promoted, all female written blogs have huge number of followers, get loads of comments etc.!!! No offense... I am new to the world of bloggers... what do I know???

Neha
from Mumbai
13 years ago

I understand your sentiments; but my question is specific. In fact the query/curiosity that you have, there is a topic or the same in the forum. do check it out. Blog what you want to. Why worry about numbers right? :)

Sachin Arya
from Pilani
13 years ago

Anurag, you are about to open pandora's box...a topic which was threadbare discussed few days on this same, holy forum...

checkout http://www.indiblogger.in/forum/topic.php?id=4980

Cheers,

Sachin

Anurag Yelkur
from Delhi
13 years ago

Boy, I was just trying to poke fun at female bloggers, but after checking out the link posted by Sachin, the only thing that I could say was, "holy ****". There has been a full blooded discussion on that!!! People posting what not to back up their points. Now my mind has just done three cartwheels!!!

On today's list of things to do...

*Plan Mischief, muhahahahahahahahahahaha!!!